Skip directly to content

Sonata n. 4 per 2 Oboi, Fagotto e Basso [ZWV 181/4]

The two sources of the Sonata are: the autograph of a score ms. Mus. 2358-Q-1, RISM-A/II- 211010356, including six Sonatas ZWV 181, and a ms. of separate parts, partly autograph, revised by Zelenka himself. This second source, partly different from the autograph score, has been considered as the primary source, for its better readability. The presumed date of the sources is 1721-22. Both manuscripts were digitized in the project „Instrumentalmusik der Dresdner Hofkapelle“, SLUB, Dresden.
Sample — 356x
Friday, February 10, 2012
Release notes: 
Version 1.0

News & Comments

<p>I looked up the original score, you&#39;re right. But where did these bars?; Do you know?</p><p>Ensemble Zefiro play this version. I did not know that there are several versions of the sonata.</p>

<p>Possibly there are other sources available, but they are not online as far as I know. In any case I will search for alternative sources.</p><p>&nbsp;</p>

<p>Sorry, Alexander, but the edition is correct. Check your network or printer.</p><p>&nbsp;</p>

<p>There are no bar from 87 to 134 in 2 part</p>