Skip directly to content

Sonata L'Astrée

The source is a ms. of the score copied by Sébastien de Brossard between the years 1690 and 1710. It includes four trios. Three of them (La Pucelle, La Visionnaire e L’Astrée) have been included, after revision, in the collection “Les Nations”, published in 1726. Ms. is available at the digital library Gallica, BNF, Paris. L’Astrée was later included, with minor revisions, in La Piémontoise.
Sample page — 301x
Wednesday, February 18, 2015
Release notes: 
Version 1.0