Skip directly to content

Sinfonia in Re maggiore per 2 Corni, 2 Oboi, 2 Violini, Viola e Basso

Source of „Sinfonia“ in D major is a ms of 8 separate parts 19668/1, RISM A 2, 452507636, published by Staatsbibliothek zu Berlin, SBB, Berlin. Considering the characteristics of this opus, the attribution to Alessandro Scarlatti seems a dubious one.
Sample — 272x
Tuesday, July 30, 2013
Release notes: 
Version 1.0

News & Comments

I agree with the observation posted by Scherzetta, but publications are rigorously urtext, i. e. they are published with the clefs of the original ms. Anyway, the interested musician may obtain a transposed copy in any desired clef, upon request.

The horn PARTS are in concert pitch - I would expect to find them written a major seventh higher in the key of C major for horn in D