Skip directly to content

Sinfonia da "Giove in Argo"

The main source is the ms. of parts of the Sinfonia from the opera “Giove in Argo”, given in Dresden on 1717. Ms. is available on SLUB, Dresden as Mus.2159-F-4b, RISM-A/II-212001733. It is a variant of the ms. Mus. 2159-F-4a, RISM-A/II-212001259, with flutes replacing oboes, and with the addition of bassoon.
Sample — 624x
Friday, July 8, 2011
Release notes: 
Version 2.1

News & Comments

<p>Publication of version 2.1 correcting a transcription error in the bass part.</p>