Skip directly to content

Concerto II - Opera Prima

The main source of Concerto no. II / Op, I is the printed edition of the parts by Etienne Roger, Amsterdam [ca. 1715]. Caption title: “Concerti di camera a 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, e 9 instromenti... opera prima, parte prima.” The edition is online available at Gallica, BNF, Paris. There are other two manuscripts of the parts with some differences at SLUB Dresden (Mus.2142-O-3 e Mus.2142-O-3a). Recorder parts and bass figures, missing in Roger edition, have been transcribed from the second ms. source.
Sample — 268x
Tuesday, March 18, 2014
Release notes: 
Version 1.0