Skip directly to content


Graun, Johann Gottlieb (1703 - 1771)

Sample page — 162x

The source of Trio in C major, GraunWV Cv:XV:93 is a manuscript of separate parts, 391/6. Universitäts- und Landesbibliothek, Musikabteilung (D-DS), Darmstadt.

Sample page — 158x

The source of “Quatuor | Violino 1. | Violino 2. | Viola di Gamba | e | Cembalo. | [caption title:] Sonata a 4”, in G minor is a manuscript of the parts, RISM ID no.: 450003482, 1235, Universitäts- und Landesbibliothek, Musikabteilung (D-DS), Darmstadt. 

Version 1.0
Score first page — 176x

Source of Concerto in C major GroF 849 for Recorder and Violin is the manuscript of separate parts, Mus Ms 353-02, available at Digitale Sammlungen, ULB, Darmstadt.

Version 1.0
Sample — 197x

The source is a ms. of 6 parts Mus.2474-O-43 SLUB Dresden: Digitale Bibliothek. The flute part is without instrumental indication, but solos respect the flute extension. The Tutti frames have been transcribed, even if they have not been clearly written for flutes. The SLUB catalogue refers to this concert as GraunWV A 13,9 (or GraunWV C:XIII,9).

Version 1.0