Skip directly to content

Sonate V e VI per Cembalo o Piano-forte con Violino

The source is a manuscript of the scores ((IT\ICCU\MSM \0165045-46)), available at Conservatorio di musica San Pietro a Majella, Napoli. The scores are included in this collection: “Libro Primo / Raccolta di Sonate, Sinfonie, e Rondò / Per Cembalo o Piano-forte / Del Giovanni Paisiello”. The frontispiece  includes a script, by a later hand, saying that the majority of these sonatas are not original pieces but transcriptions of arias from theater operas.
Sample page — 364x
Wednesday, April 27, 2016
Release notes: 
Version 1.0