Skip directly to content

Sonata a tre n. XII Opera Prima

The source is the printed edition of the score, included in the collection: “Suonate / a Tre / Due Violini e Violone / Col Basso per l’Organo”, Estienne Roger, 1710 Amsterdam, Rism Id no. 00000990008799, University of Virginia, Alderman Library (US-CHua), copy owned by the publisher. According to Fabrizio Longo the sonatas must be attributed to the musician and lutist from Messina Andrea Chiarelli (“Tra Roma, Napoli e Messina. Andrea Chiarelli e le Suonate musicali del 1699. Ipotesi per un’attribuzione”, Archivio Storico Messinese n. 98, 2017).
Sample page — 202x
Monday, May 11, 2020
Release notes: 
Version 1.0