Skip directly to content

Sonata n. VI a 4 Viole da gamba o come piace [La Cetra Op. 10]

The source of of Sonata no. VI from the collection “La Cetra”, is a printed edition of separate parts, published by Francesco Magni detto Gardano, in Venezia, 1682. The edition is online available at Museo internazionale e biblioteca della musica, Bologna (AA.184). This transcription is published in two versions using two sets of clefs as in the ancient edition: in G minor for 4 Viole da Gamba and in B minor for other instruments, hence the instruction by the Author “o come piace”, “or as you like” in the title.
Sample page — 206x
Wednesday, February 19, 2020
Release notes: 
Version 1.0