Skip directly to content

Sonata III in Do maggiore per Flauto, 2 Violini, Violoncello e Basso

The source is a ms. of separate parts, dated 1725, Biblioteca del Conservatorio di Musica S. Pietro a Majella, Napoli. It includes 24 Sonatas for Recorder, strings and continuo by different authors: Alessandro Barbella (2), Alessandro Scarlatti (7), Francesco Mancini (12), Roberto Valentini (1), Domenico Sarri (1), Giovan Battista Mele (1). The ms is online available at Petrucci Music Library.
Sample — 213x
Saturday, January 26, 2013
Release notes: 
Version 1.1

News & Comments

Publication of version 1.1, correcting two possible ms. errors: violin I part, 2dn mov., Measure 26 – Beat 4 should be a Bb instead of natural; Measure 65 – Beat 3 should be a B natural not a Bb. Many thanks to Brian Price for reporting.

Post new comment