Skip directly to content

Sonata I en quatuor - "Conversations galantes et amusantes“ [Oeuvre XII]

The source is a printed edition of separate parts available at Gallica, BNF, Paris. Caption title: “Six sonates en quatuors ou Conversations galantes et amusantes entre une flutte traversière un violon, une basse de viole et la basse continue... Oeuvre XIIe. Gravez par Mlle Bertin.... 1743”.
Sample page — 187x
Friday, May 6, 2016
Release notes: 
Version 1.0

News & Comments

Yes, it is a rondo. The first Da Capo is not an error. Its meaning is that after d16-+ cis(d8) the first theme has to be played.

We found it difficult to navigate this mvt. Is it a rondo? Or is the first da capo an error and needs deleting (our preference). It might be clearer of it was at the end of a bar rather than the beginning. Lovely music though. Bw Shaun