Skip directly to content

Due Sinfonie per archi [RV 162] e [RV Anh. 93]

The source of “Sinfonia” in B flat major is the manuscript of parts, Dresden, (Dresden, (D-Dl)), Mus.2389- N-3, RISM ID no.: 212000114. The source of “Sinfonia” in C major is the manuscript of parts, Dresden, (Dresden, (D-Dl)), Mus.2199-N-4, RISM ID no.: 212001521. The original instrumentation of all 'orchestral' works for strings and continuo without soli is in four parts - two violins, viola and bass. Wind parts and bass numbers added to the original score were not considered. The Symphony in C major has been attributed to Vivaldi by Jean-Pierre Demoulin, while previously it was attributed to Albinoni by M. Talbot.
Sample page — 136x
Wednesday, April 20, 2022
Release notes: 
Version 1.0