Skip directly to content

Die Kunst der Fuge [7-16] BWV 1080

The reference source is the original posthumous edition (1751) of Die Kunst der Fuge [BWV 1080], in the digitized collection of the Kongelige Bibliotek, Copenhagen. For this edition the editor consulted the 1878 version, by Bach Gesellschaft zu Leipzig (Band 25.1, editor Wilhelm Rust), which includes adjustments made by Bach himself on the first original and on the manuscript versions. The edition includes the score of the numbers from 7 to 16 and the separate parts with the keys most commonly used for practical performance with various instruments.
Sample — 360x
Monday, September 6, 2010
Release notes: 
Version 1.0 with a new editorial format.