Skip directly to content

Concerto per Violino e Oboe, con Corni da caccia, Flauti traversieri e dolci, Violini, Viola e Basso [Seibel 235, H 1:19a]

The source of Concerto in F major, 235, HauH 1.19a, is the ms. of the score copied by Pisendel, Mus.2398-O-8, RISM ID no.: 212002508, available at Sächsische Landesbibliothek - Staats- und Universitätsbibliothek, Dresden. Caption title: “Concerto à Violino. Oboe Travers. e Corni del Heinichen”. Movements 3 and 5 are equivalent, with slight variations, to movements 1 and 3 of the holograph manuscript of the Sonata for orchestra by Heinichen, 2398-N-5. According to Fechnerl (1999) it may be a Pasticcio compiled of several works by Heinichen.
Sample page — 295x
Tuesday, November 29, 2016
Release notes: 
Version 1.0