Skip directly to content

Concerto V per Violino in Sib maggiore dall‘Opera 12 [RV 379]

The main sources of „Concerto per Violino” in B flat major RV 379, no. V of the collection of 6 concerts Opera 12, are: a) the printed edition of parts by Le Cène, Amsterdam, 1729, F-Pn, Paris, Bibliothèque nationale de France, Département de la Musique, RISM ID no.: 990067213. Caption title: “Sei concerti [g, d, D (no vl princ.), C, B, B] a violino principale, violino primo e secondo, alto viola, organo e violoncello ... opera duodecima”; b) the autograph manuscript of the score, Biblioteca Nazionale Universitaria, Torino, IT-TO0265, MS Giordano 30, f. 147r-157r. Other sources of separate parts, less accurate and with variants, are available at SLUB, Dresden.
Sample page — 23x
Sunday, November 1, 2020
Release notes: 
Version 1.0

Post new comment