Skip directly to content

Concerto per Oboe in re minore con 2 Violini, Viola e Basso

The source of The Oboe Concerto is a 1716 printed edition published by Jeanne Roger on 1716 with the title “Concerti a Cinque / Con Violini, Oboè, Violetta, Violoncello / e Basso Continuo” by various authors. The Concerto was transcribed for cembalo by J. S. Bach (BWV 974). The Amsterdam edition is available on Utile Dulci database, Stockholm Royal LIbrary.
Sample page — 354x
Sunday, July 17, 2011
Release notes: 
Version 1.1

News & Comments

Version 1.0 was published on July 17, 2011. Version 1.1, correcting a transcription mistake (Adagio, Viola, bar 40, 1st and 2nd notes: bes instead of b natural), and with a revised editorial format, was published on May 15, 2016. Many thanks to Bob Tennent for notification.