Skip directly to content

Concerto a 7 con 2 Oboi da caccia, 2 Viole, 2 Fagotti e Cembalo [FaWV L:G11]

The source of “Concerto a 7”” [FaWV L:D10] is the autograph of the score, Dresden, Sächsische Landesbibliothek - Staats- und Universitätsbibliothek (SLUB, D-Dl) Mus.2423-O-18 RISM ID no.: 212002942. The Hautbois de silve are notated in E♭ major, suggesting downward transposition of a minor sixth. Haynes suggests that the oboe de silve may be oboe da caccia instruments pitched a semitone lower than usual. The original instrumentation chalcedon 1-2 has been changed by Fasch to bassono 1- 2. The oboe separate parts are also published in G.
Sample page — 136x
Friday, October 22, 2021
Release notes: 
Version 1.0