Skip directly to content

Concerto Primo da "Quatuors Parisiens" [TWV 43:G1, 1730]

Sources for this Concerto are two manuscripts of separate parts from Gieddes Collection, The Royal Library, Copenhagen. Both of them include the complete collection of six quartets published by Telemann in 1730 and conventionally named „Quatuors Parisiens“. In one of these sources, the first page of Flauto traverso part is marked with the date 1732. Both sources are perfectly readable and almost flawless.
Sample — 333x
Monday, May 18, 2009
Release notes: 
Version 1.0 with a revised editorial format.

News & Comments

<p>New publication of version 1.0 with a revised editorial format.</p>