Skip directly to content


Chinzer, Giovanni (1698 - c. 1750)

Sample page — 6x

The source of Concerto is a printed edition of separate parts of: “Concerti [D, G, C] a V per il flauto traversiero obbligato ... opera VIII [Paris, Mme Boivin; Le Clerc; Mlle Castagnery; Lyon, de Bretonne]”, F-Pn, Paris, Bibliothèque nationale de France, Département de la Musique, VM7-1710, RISM ID no.: 990009527.

Version 1.0
Sample page — 10x

The source of Sonatas no. 1 & 2 is a printed edition of separate parts of: “Six Sonatas / or / Trios / for Two / German Flutes / or Two / Violins and a Bass / Compos’d by / Sig.r Giovanni Chinzer.”, by I. Walsh, London, available on IMSLP. The Walsh edition is a reprint of Opus VII published in Paris by Mme Boivin; Le Clerc, ca 1750.


Version 1.0