Skip directly to content

Sonate I e II per Cembalo o Piano-forte con Violino

The source is a manuscript of the scores ((IT\ICCU\MSM \0165045-46)), available at Conservatorio di musica San Pietro a Majella, Napoli. The scores are included in this collection: “Libro Primo / Raccolta di Sonate, Sinfonie, e Rondò / Per Cembalo o Piano-forte / Del Giovanni Paisiello”. The frontispiece includes a script, by a later hand, saying that the majority of these sonatas are not original pieces but transcriptions of arias from theater operas.
Sample page — 297x
Sunday, April 10, 2016
Release notes: 
Version 1.0

News & Comments

From April 2016 Ernesto Sparago will be contributing to the archive with transcriptions and revisions of published scores. He is graduated in pianoforte and composition at “Conservatorio di Salerno”, and in musicology at “Pontificio Istituto di Musica Sacra”. He is deeply involved in research and studies on early music, with focus on baroque music.