Skip directly to content

Sonata di Viole per Violini, Leuto, Viole e Basso

The sources are two different copies of the score, named Sonata and Sinfonia: ms. TO0265419 p.69 [1660], Biblioteca Universitaria di Torino - Fondo Foà Giordano: “Sonata di viole - Concertino di due violini e leuto - Concerto grosso di viole”, and ms Mus. MO0089, Biblioteca Estense Universitaria di Modena, with caption title “Dodici Sinfonie a più , con B. C.”. The Modena Sinfonia has the caption title “[Sinfonia n.] 2. Violini e Bassi, a Concertino e Concerto grosso distinti”, and it refers to the second “Sinfonia” of this collection.
Sample — 486x
Monday, October 8, 2007
Release notes: 
Version 1.2 with a new editorial format. Parts with currently used clefs.

News & Comments

<p>The present edition (version 1.2, published on September 3. 2013) presents a new editorial format. Previous version 1.1 was published on January 8, 2007.</p>