Skip directly to content

Aréthuse Suite

There are two sources: a ms. of the separate parts Mus.2124-F-9, SLUB, Dresden, and a 1701 printed edition of the score, editor C. Ballard: “ARETHUSE /… / Par Monsieur Campra. / … /M. DCCI / …”, available at Petrucci Music Library. The two sources are different. When in doubt, the printed edition has been preferred. Some figured bass numbers are present only in the ms and have been included in the transcription. The score was transcribed with the the original clefs, while separate parts use modern clefs.
Sample — 489x
Wednesday, September 28, 2011
Release notes: 
Version 1.0 with a revised editorial format.