Skip directly to content


Abel, Carl Friedrich (1723 - 1787)

Sample page — 358x

The source Concerto in C major no.4 Op. 6 is a possibly holograph manuscript of the score, Leipzig, Leipziger Stadtbibliothek - Musikbibliothek (D-LEm), Becker III.12.1/4, RISM ID no.: 200017547. Caption title: “Concerto Flauto Trav: del Sig:re Abel.”.

Version 1.0
Sample page — 457x

The source of Concerto in G major is a manuscript of separate parts, Dresden, Sächsische Landesbibliothek - Staats- und Universitätsbibliothek (SLUB) (D-Dl), Mus.3122-O-3, RISM ID no.: 1001038778. Title on source: “Concerto. Ex G.#. â 5. | [Incipit vl 1 and b] | Flauto Traversl: Concerto. | Violino Primo | Violino Secundo. | Viola et Basso. | del: Sigl: Abell.”.

Version 1.0
Sample page — 395x

The sources are: 1) a manuscript of parts, Darmstadt, Universitäts- und Landesbibliothek, Musikabteilung (D- DS), 2°, RISM ID no.: 450001658; 2) a second manuscript of parts, Det Kongelige Bibliotek, Copenhagen (København), Denmark, online available at Petrucci Music Library.

Version 1.0